Events

Sep 25 - Oct 2

Event: Fall NWEA MAP Reading Assessment (Grade 6-12)

Sep 30 - Oct 2

Event: Fall NWEA MAP Makeup Assessment (K-2)

Oct 1

Event: Fall NWEA MAP Reading Assessment (Grade 3-5)

Oct 2

Event: Fall NWEA MAP Math Assessment (Grade 3-5)

Oct 5

Event: Fall NWEA MAP Reading Assessment (Grade 3-5)

Oct 6

Event: Fall NWEA MAP Math Assessment (Grade 3-5)

Oct 8 - Oct 13

Event: Fall NWEA MAP Language Assessment (Grade 3-5)

SEE ALL EVENTS

Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Message to AP Students within PCSSD
Message to AP Students within PCSSD
PCSSD
Friday, April 10, 2020

The PCSSD teachers, principals, AP coordinators, and central office administrators want you to know that we are thinking about you during these unprecedented times. We realize that COVID-19 (coronavirus) created many unexpected challenges and we hope that you and your family are staying safe. We are reaching out to ensure that all AP students have every opportunity to do their very best work on the upcoming AP Exams. In order to be successful on those exams, we’d like to provide a few helpful links.

  • Confronting the Digital Divide - the College Board is taking a survey to see if any students need technology assistance in order to take the exam.

Students will be able to take online AP Exams with College Board–approved accommodations such as extended time. Please contact your local school’s AP Coordinator to discuss approved accommodations. Calculators can be used as allowed by the specific AP Course. One option is a TI-84 Graphing Calculator. Students who plan to take an AP Exam between May 11 - May 26 will turn in your chromebook on May 27. If you take your AP Exam between June 1 - June 5, you will turn in your chromebook on June 8.

 

IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT: 

Joe T. Robinson High School 
AP Coordinator, Kari Owens -kowens2745@pcssd.org
Principal, Mary Carolyn Bailey - mbailey@pcssd.org
Sylvan Hills High School
AP Coordinator,  Renea Smith -rsmith6612@pcssd.org
Principal, Tracy Allen -
tallen@pcssd.org 
Maumelle High School
AP Coordinator, Kristen Jones -
kjones20@pcssd.org
AP Coordinator, Laconya Isaac -
lisaac1304@pcssd.org
Principal, Jeff Senn -
jsenn@pcssd.org 
Wilbur D. Mills University
Studies High School
AP Coordinator, Jacqueline Wise - 
jwise0325@pcssd.org
Principal, Duane Clayton - dclayton@pcssd.org 
PCSSD, Director of Talented and Gifted/AP ProgramsLaura A. Shirley: lrshirley@pcssd.org